| blog profile links |
Welcome
Layout: Missing you. Welcome to "Float Like a Butterfly, Sting Like a Bee", my own personal blog. |
"You're such a hot mess."
Written on: Friday, November 6, 2009 | Time: 9:47 PM
Drinking.Ah yes, what would the university/college experience be without alcohol. Under age or of age, it doesn't really matter, people will continue to party regardless. It's really not that hard to find someone who will buy it for you. I won't be preachy, or anything like that. But I'll be clear when I say that I don't drink so I can't pass too many judgments on those who do—nor do I intend to. But still, there's a large range of "drunk". First is just tipsy, the people who tend to be a little more talkative than usual but not bad. There's the medium, who've had enough drinks that their speech slurs a little and tend to be a bit more risky, for example running throughout the building. The last is plastered, the hot messes if you will, who are so shit faced they can't sit up or even speech coherently. This of course is just the information I've gathered, there's many other degrees of drunkenness that I haven't even touched on. However the hot messes tend to provide the most outlandish, the most bizarre of stories. So from the hot mess vault I give you the story of the Princess and the Pee. Now a few days ago a girl was in the building who was a hot mess, so her other drunk friends didn't know what to do with her. So they decided to dump her on a guy's bed as they went out. First mistake. The poor guy, who happens to be my neighbour, came home to a bed full of piss and a desk chair he can't exactly use anymore. It would be bad enough if the story ended there but it doesn't. Princess Pee struck again downstairs on another bed, spilling beer all over the poor guy's computer. There's nothing worse than someone else peeing in your bed except for taking a dump in it. The lesson is, don't become a fucking hot mess. Most of these kids know their limits and drink past them. Not the wisest of ideas. The amount these kids drink here would qualify them for entry into an AA program in the real world.. I have no issue with people drinking, it's just when they're stupid about it. Dumb shit happens when you drink so much that you can't remember the night. If Princess Pee is any indication, it's best to know your limit and drink within it. Unless you want to wake up to find out you peed in someone's bed. It's not a hard call, maybe after a few more of those types of incidents they're figure it out. Always, Allie |
About me
"Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee."- Mohammed Ali |
Friends
Layout: tuesdaynight
|